Toggle navigation
  Posted: May 31, 2012 2:42 PM
40
0 Rise
Cooking up some shallots for the "Tiny's prime rib rice plate" on the Chego menu

More posts from this user

User Image nowness Posted: Nov 20, 2017 11:53 AM (UTC)
2,298
17 Normal
Spearfishing champion Kimi Werner (@kimi_swimmy) plunges into
eternity in this partnership with Mercedes-Benz (@mercedesbenz)
@shesmercedes #findingyourownplace #shesmercedes
Directed by Oliver Würffell (@wrffll)
User Image nowness Posted: Nov 17, 2017 3:24 PM (UTC)
2,757
50 Normal
PREMIERE! Model, activist and founder of Gurls Talk, Adwoa Aboah (@adwoaaboah) lends her voice to deliver a provocative verse penned by Alex Holder (@alexandreholder) in Matt Lambert’s (@dielamb) new film that confronts the censorship of nipples in contemporary culture. Watch the uncensored version on NOWNESS.com

NOWNESS Commissioner: Katie Metcalfe (@kittym_ldn)

#DefineBeauty #FreeTheNipple #NipplePolitics #AdwoaAboah
User Image nowness Posted: Nov 16, 2017 11:53 PM (UTC)
1,634
17 Normal
Danielle Levitt’s (@daniellelevitt) lingering portraits—set against the nightscape of Los Angeles—capture a gallery of faces for the second edition of Northwind, a dynamic mix of leading figures and fixtures in LA’s art and fashion scene. Assembling in honor of curator Neville Wakefield (@nevillewakefield) they met to hear the intrigue surrounding his impending relaunch of the iconic Rudi Gernreich fashion line and to celebrate his role as Artistic Director of Desert X. •
Directed by Danielle Levitt, Cinematography by Rasa Partin, Color Timing by Joseph Lombardi
Producing and Soundtrack Design by Sara Cline •
Baby Alpaca “Sea Of Dreams” Turbotito Remix appears courtesy of bORDEL Records

#ScreenTests #DanielleLevitt #ciffdk #codeartfair #northwind
User Image nowness Posted: Nov 16, 2017 11:59 AM (UTC)
5,711
37 Normal
Design by Guillermo Santomà (@sguillermos)
and Diego Ramos (@d_ramosc)
User Image nowness Posted: Nov 16, 2017 9:07 AM (UTC)
2,140
2 Normal
Kodály Centre
Pécs, Hungary, 2010
User Image nowness Posted: Nov 16, 2017 8:37 AM (UTC)
22,860
144 Normal
Rayong, Thailand
Photographed by Anan Charoenkal
User Image nowness Posted: Nov 15, 2017 11:28 PM (UTC)
7,089
62 Normal
That pivotal moment when you reach equilibrium with another person... •

Directed by Rubberband (@_rubberband) / Simon Davis (@simondavisfilms) and Jason Filmore (@jasonfilmore )
Starring Chasity Samone (@chasitysamone) •

#FromTheArchives #Relationships #Orange #Goldlink
User Image nowness Posted: Nov 15, 2017 9:37 PM (UTC)
sangu
20,834
82 Normal
Japan via @c__l__o
Photography by Gustav Willet (@sangu)
User Image nowness Posted: Nov 15, 2017 8:04 PM (UTC)
16,043
46 Normal
Neuenendorf House,
designed by John Pawson and Claudio Silvestrin
#Architecture #Design #JohnPawson
User Image nowness Posted: Nov 15, 2017 2:01 PM (UTC)
4,948
10 Normal
"Imagine an elevated version of the content found on cell phones around the world, condensed into these single, focussed cinematic frames." — Director Jonas Lindstroem (@jonas_lindstroem) on his film 'Truth or Dare' #TruthOrDare
User Image nowness Posted: Nov 15, 2017 9:46 AM (UTC)
brrch_floral
2,864
7 Normal
flowers by brittany asch (@brrch_floral)
User Image nowness Posted: Nov 15, 2017 12:34 AM (UTC)
2,139
10 Normal
"Creating this piece felt like therapy. It's where I got to reconcile my worlds—the material and the spiritual, the human and divine." —— Director Jenn Nkiru (@jennnkiru) on her film 'Rebirth Is Necessary' #RebirthIsNecessary
User Image nowness Posted: Nov 15, 2017 12:17 AM (UTC)
4,759
7 Normal
"Artists have always been accused of being decorators, so I just went to the extreme and painted the wallpaper" — Rudolf Stingel #rudolfstingel
User Image nowness Posted: Nov 14, 2017 7:19 PM (UTC)
linneastephan
22,989
79 Normal
User Image nowness Posted: Nov 13, 2017 1:05 PM (UTC)
2,499
23 Normal
User Image nowness Posted: Nov 13, 2017 1:15 AM (UTC)
2,525
9 Normal
Photography by Wenjun Chen and Yanmei Jiang
User Image nowness Posted: Nov 12, 2017 11:28 PM (UTC)
4,118
26 Normal
​“To create, for me, is to come up with something new as opposed to destroying..." Brooklyn-based artist Wangechi Mutu
User Image nowness Posted: Nov 12, 2017 7:33 PM (UTC)
11,807
67 Normal