2,007 Posts

lostentremots Finished it yesterday... Have you guys read it? I was a little bit scared because of the mixed reviews but I really enjoyed it. tell me: did you like it, hate it?? #CarnivalOfSecrets #CarnivalOfSoulsBook #MelissaMarr #livres #enjoybooks #reading #libros #leeresunplacer #weekend #KalebisaBae #Daimons #witches #TheCity #fire #Beautifulcoverseverywhere 1d

» LOG IN to write comment.

nora_ginsu Ketika aku membaca novel ini, ruangan disebelah ku memutar musik sangat kencangnya, sangat berbanding dengan ruangan dimana aku berada, hanya ada aku dan sebuah novel.

Disaat aku sedang memusatkan perhatian pada setiap huruf yang aku baca, mereka mungkin sedang tidak ingin memperhatikan apapun.

Aku suka keheningan, menikmati ketika hanya ada aku dan novel, tp dilain waktu aku juga suka kehingarbingaran.
Aku suka musik yg keras di telingaku, suka suasana konser yg sangat ramai.
Tapi terkadang suka juga pada musik akustik yg hanya indah terasa kalau didengarkan dengan volume yg pelan2 saja.

Terkadang malah tidak ingin membaca ataupun mendengarkan lagu sama sekali.

Dan hari ini rasanya seperti sedang membaca ditengah konser.

#ginsberta #02agustus2015 #B612 #FragileEternity #MelissaMarr
2d

» LOG IN to write comment.

bookcattraveler “I told you, I don't want you riding with me."
"Which is why I waited," Frieze explained patiently. "To see what direction you were going in, so that I could make sure I took the opposite one. but of course, there may be wolves, or thieves, highwaymen or brigands, so I don't mind your company for the first hour or so.” ― #PhilippaGregory, #Changeling
________________________________________
The wonderful @book_zombie tagged me for the #pinksandpurples #booktag. Thank you ️! I'll try to catch up on a few tags the next days :). _______________________________________________#books#bibliophile#bookgasm#bookporn#bookspines#bookstagram#booksofinstagram#igreads#instabooks#rubyred#rubinrot#kerstingier#hardcover#novels#rebeccahohlbein#gegendassommerlicht#melissamarr#juliekagawa#ironqueen#feuchtgebiete#preciousstoneseries#bookseries#bücherwurm#bookworm
2d

» LOG IN to write comment.

bringtherain7
"- Tudod, mit meg nem adnék azért,hogy veled lehessek?
De elhúzódott, és hangja ismét tartózkodóan csengett.. "
#weekend #read #book #libero #tatuaje #tattooedgirl #tattooedwomen #girlswithtattoos #relax #bed #bodymod #bodymodification #legs #melissamarr
2d

» LOG IN to write comment.

leeunpoquitomas For those who don't know me in person, that was actually my wedding bouquet #radiantshadows #melissamarr #bookstagram 3d

» LOG IN to write comment.

kitkat07210 I had a pretty good #reading month for July. I read 10 #books and listened to 8 audiobooks, so my #julywrapup is 18 books. My absolute favourite for this month were the two #theremnantchronicles books by Mary E Pearson. I will definitely buy the physical books of these when I can and can't wait for the third book!

July Wrap-Up:
1. An Ember in the Ashes by #sabaatahir 4.5/5
2. The Break-Up Artist by #philipsiegel 3.5/5
3. Legend by #marielu 5/5
4. Falling Into Place by #amyzhang 4/5
5. City of Bones by #cassandraclare 4/5
#Ebooks :
6. Twisted Perfection by #abbiglines 3.5/5
7. The Fill-In Boyfriend by #kasiewest 4/5
8. Simple Perfection by Abbie Glines 3/5
9. Pivot Point by Kasie West 5/5
10. Split Second by Kasie West 5/5
#Audiobooks :
11. Made For You by #melissamarr 4/5
12. The Girl at Midnight by #melissagrey 5/5
13. Blue Lily, Lily Blue by #maggiestiefvater 4/5
14. The Kiss of Deception by #maryepearson 5/5
15. Eve & Adam by #michaelgrant 3.5/5
16. The Heart of Betrayal by Mary E. Pearson 5/5
17. Extraordinary Means by #robynschneider 4.5/5
18. Snow Like Ashes by #sararaasch 4.5/5#bookstagram #bookish #bookworm #booknerd #booklover #lovebooks #lovereading #readingaddict #readingisawesome #aussieslovebooks
3d
  •   kinzahh_rk I'm going to read AEITA, and Legend and CoB are amazing! <3 The Distance between us by Kasie West is also quite sweet <3 oh, do you know where I can find an epub for Snow Like Ashes? @kitkat07210 2d

» LOG IN to write comment.

yabookstagram Whoops, I bought more books! I had to get the rest of #TheBlackwellPages, because Loki's Wolves was awesome, and I can't wait to read these! Alive by Scott Sigler is our August book club pick, and it sounds so good and has gotten excellent reviews, so I'm definitely excited for that, and then I felt like I needed to get another Colleen Hoover book because I loved Confess so much, and Maybe Someday sounded really good to me! Stay tuned for my July wrap up! #bookhaul #odinsravens #thorsserpents #klarmstrong #kelleyarmstrong #mamarr #melissamarr #alive #scottsigler #maybesomeday #colleenhoover #middlegrade #youngadult #dystopian #newadult #romance 3d

» LOG IN to write comment.

booksnstuff_ July wrap up! I read a total of 10 books this month. Proud of myself -
-
- The Darkest Powers Trilogy by Kelley Armstrong : 5/5
- The Rithmatist by Brandon Sanderson : 4.5/5 - Wicked Lovely by Melissa Marr : 3.5/5
- Ink Exchange by Melissa Marr : 4/5
- The Trap by Andrew Fukuda : 4/5
- The Colossus Rises by Peter Lerangis : 3.75/5
- Love Me To Death by Marissa Clarke : 5/5
- The Way of Kings by Brandon Sanderson : 5/5 [ #books #bookstagram #booknerd #julywrapup #wrapup #thedarkestpowers #kelleyarmstrong #theawakening #thereckoning #thesummoning #brandonsanderson #therithmatist #thewayofkings #marissaclarke #lovemetodeath #melissamarr #inkexchange #wickedlovely #andrewfukuda #thetrap #peterlerangis #thecolossusrises ]
4d

» LOG IN to write comment.

andyereadingteen I don't normally read New Adult, but as you may or may not know, Ronnie Douglas is Melissa Marr! And since I've read everything she's ever written, I think I have to make an exception. Thanks to William Morrow for the #bookmail! #bookhaul 4d

» LOG IN to write comment.

  •   samanthaberger321 Awwwwww! You are the THWEETETHT! *Sorry, just marathoned Daffy Duck and now have thevere lithp! 4d
  •   kristynalitten Hey! Thanks! Glad you liked it x 4d

» LOG IN to write comment.

kevinthewriter I love mini book hauls! I'm happy with all my purchases, but it just makes me want to buy more. Good thing I'm good at thrift store bargain book shopping! 5d

» LOG IN to write comment.

yabookstagram Just finished Loki's Wolves!! If you haven't heard of this book yet, what rock have you been living under!? The Blackwell Pages is the #middlegrade trilogy by Kelley Armstrong and Melissa Marr, and it's awesome! This is the first book, and it is so good! Basically it's about the descendants of Norse gods preparing to battle in Ragnarok (the Norse mythology version of the Apocalypse). Matt Thorsen (descendant of Thor), and Laurie and Fen Brakke (descendants of Loki) must work together despite their differences to save the world! ⠀⠀⠀ ⠀
⠀⠀⠀ ⠀
This is perfect for fans of Rick Riordan's books! #books #bookrec #youngadult #lokiswolves #odinsravens #thorsserpents #theblackwellpages #kelleyarmstrong #klarmstrong #melissamarr #mamarr #Thor #Loki #Norsemythology #percyjackson #rickriordan #book #reading
6d
  •   alina_g23 OMG that sounds awesome and like something I would like :) 6d

» LOG IN to write comment.

booklove0731 Cross by James Patterson!
James Patterson is actually one of my favorite authors!! Cross is about this agent who lost his wife to murder, a serial killer who he's been after for a while has ruined his life and now he's really out to get him. This book is so good, I actually took it from my math teacher to read and never gave it back, oops.
The thing I like most about this book is that it's intense and it's gruesome and it just opens up your eyes to the reality that happens every single day. It even has a plot twist and those are always fun.
The thing I didn't like about the book was that sometimes it was hard to follow and you have to really pay attention to every single word which isn't always a bad thing. My rate is 5/5!
There is a movie but it's really nothing like the book but I'm the type of person that if I read the book, I gotta watch the movie.
Please please like our #facebookpage facebook.com/booklove0731
-Tetra!
6d

» LOG IN to write comment.

dizzie_reader I love these Starbucks drinks even if I've only drank coffee today I might be awake for a while tonight oops

#starbucks #frappuccino #satchel #books #booksandcoffee #inkexchange #melissamarr #shopping #fangirl #fandom #bookstagram #filter
6d

» LOG IN to write comment.

booklove0731 Blue Vanilla by Stuart Lee.
Blue Vanilla is an assortment of stories told by everyday people. It brings awareness to people who have mental illnesses, such as depression, anxiety, and ptsd. I like this book because it shows that even children as young as 10-13 years old can have these illnesses and it's not okay for people to treat them like a joke. This book also has really deep illustrations by Stuart Lee himself and they show how it feels to have these disorders. One thing I like about this book is that it does bring awareness to suicide and self harm. A lot of people like to pretend that it's all made up, that it's all in our heads, but it's real and it needs to be recognized before it's too late.
One thing I didn't like about this book was that it almost wasn't professional. The stories weren't neat but I understand why they were that way. These were actual people writing these things. It's only right to keep their words in the story. My rate is 4/5!
Btw, the national suicide hotline is 1(800)-273-8255 for anyone who needs it!️ you're never alone in this world. -Tetra!
6d

» LOG IN to write comment.